Research Guides: Company Information: International Companies

Databases

These subscription databases can be used remotely with an active Austin Public Library Card or on the public computers at any of our locations.

Gale Business: Insights
Research and analyze companies and industries around the world.
Factiva
More than 32,000 sources from over 150 countries in 28 languages, company reports, and current & historical market data. Click on Companies/Markets and then Company at the top of the database page. In the Get Company Snapshot section, search by company name.
Gale OneFile: Business
Full-text coverage from nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications

A wealth of information can be found on company websites. Find company websites using your preferred search engine.
Official Company Registers
A guide to key starting points for global company research, including searchable official company registers by country.
EuroPages
This business directory provides a selection of over 500,000 companies in 30 different European countries.
Wright Research Center
Offers free one-page summaries on over 30,000 companies worldwide. Categorizes the companies by country and by industry sector.
Bond's Top 100 Franchises
Features detailed analyses of top franchises with 50 or more operating units.
Overseas Registries
A list of official company registers worldwide provided by the U.K.'s Companies House.

Hoover's Handbook of World Business
Profiles the 300 most influential foreign-based companies. The List of Lists section includes the hundred largest companies by sales, the hundred most profitable companies, the hundred largest employers, and the Mergent Global 500.
World Chamber of Commerce Directory 2019
Lists U.S. and foreign chambers of commerce, American chambers of commerce abroad, foreign chambers of commerce in the U.S., foreign and U.S. state boards of tourism, convention and visitors bureaus, foreign tourist information bureaus, and economic development organizations. Also listed are U.S. embassies and foreign embassies in the United States.